Identités (Identities), a 2018 French-Québec creation, in residence from March 15 to 27, 2016 in La Chartreuse, at the Centre National des Écritures du Spectacle, Villeneuve les Avignon.

First hosted by la Chartreuse in 2010 for the writing of her two last shows (Filaments – 2011, Regards – 2013), in August 2015 Séverine Fontaine began researching a new project with ten artists in Montréal. This project was selected for inclusion by the emerging Cube centre, at the Théâtre du Clou.

A form of concrete experimentation, this project was based on meetings, cultural sharing, openness to the Other, to our connection to nature and to our common origins. The substance of these exchanges in Québec formed the basis for an initial individual writing residency undertaken by Séverine Fontaine at la Chartreuse last November. She was again accompanied by two of the team’s collaborators: Annick Lefebvre, author, and Émilie Monnet, interdisciplinary artist. This residency was devoted to shared work on the material from the writing project carried out in 2015, on the development of texts and of the audio and visual direction.

A laboratory presenting the scenic, textual and dramatic development of the project took place on March 24, 2016 at La Chartreuse with participation and texts from Séverine Fontaine, Annick Lefebvre, and Émilie Monnet.

Conception & Artistic Direction
Séverine Fontaine

With the participation of Claudia Chan Tak, Véronique Côté, Jean-François Guilbault, Talia Hallmona, Sylvain Lavoie, Annick Lefebvre, Hubert Lemire, Émilie Monnet, Pohanna Pyne Feinberg and Martin Vaillancourt.

«Identités», création franco-québécoise 2018, en résidence du 15 au 27 mars 2016 à La Chartreuse, Centre National des Écritures du Spectacle, Villeneuve les Avignon

Accueillie depuis 2010 à la Chartreuse pour l’écriture de ses deux derniers spectacles (Filaments – 2011, Regards – 2013), Séverine Fontaine a débuté en août 2015 une nouvelle recherche avec dix artistes à Montréal. Ce projet a été accueilli dans le cadre du lieu en préfiguration Le Cube, au Théâtre du Clou.

Cette expérimentation concrète s’est basée sur la rencontre, le partage culturel, l’ouverture à l’autre, la connexion à la nature et à nos origines communes. La matière de ces échanges au Québec a été la base d’une première résidence individuelle d’écriture que Séverine Fontaine a réalisée à la Chartreuse en novembre dernier. Elle y a été présente à nouveau avec deux collaboratrices de l’équipe : Annick Lefebvre, auteure, et Émilie Monnet, artiste interdisciplinaire. Cette residence a été consacrée au partage et au travail de la matière d’écriture réalisée en 2015, à la production de textes, d’orientations visuelles et sonores.

Un laboratoire présentant les orientations scéniques, textuelles et dramatiques du projet a eu lieu le 24 mars 2016 à La Chartreuse avec la présence et les textes de Séverine Fontaine, Annick Lefebvre, Émilie Monnet.

Conception & Direction artistique Séverine Fontaine
Avec les rencontres et participations de Claudia Chan Tak, Véronique Côté, Jean-François Guilbault, Talia Hallmona, Sylvain Lavoie, Annick Lefebvre, Hubert Lemire, Émilie Monnet, Pohanna Pyne Feinberg, Martin Vaillancourt

Pour savoir plus, visiter chartreuse.org