IDENTITY questions the multicultural encounter. This piece is a space for the liberation of unwritten words buried in us, transmitted consciously or unconsciously by our ancestors and the history of our countries. IDENTITY is a vision of our struggles, our judgments, our violence, our guilt, our sufferings of wounded children. It is also the bringing to light of what unites us and connects us deeply as human to our common origins, the foundations of nature, the energy and the instinct of the animals that are our guides, Songs and dances that inhabit us.

Launched in 2015 in Montréal, IDENTITIES was born from Séverine Fontaine’s encounter with Québec and several artists of her generation. IDENTITIES is borne by the texts, voices and bodies of these artists with diverse influences, complementary practices, and pluricultural expressions. It is a strong adventure that is built together to carry collectively a speech more than necessary today.

With the texts and voices of Claudia Chan Tak, Alexis Diamond, Séverine Fontaine, Talia Hallmona, Annick Lefebvre, Hubert Lemire, Émilie Monnet, Marie-Louise Bibish Mumbu, Elkahna Talbi, Julie Tamiko Manning, Tatiana Zinga Botao, Ximena Ferrer

Design and Art Direction: Séverine Fontaine

Music and sound: Claude Gomez

With the meetings on the preparatory stages of Marco Colin, Véronique Côté, Jean-François Guilbault, Sylvain Lavoie, Mike Payette, Pohanna Pyne Feinberg, Zya Tabassian, Martin Vaillancourt

IDENTITÉS questionne la rencontre interculturelle. Cette pièce est un espace de libération des paroles non-dites et enfouies en nous, transmises consciemment ou inconsciemment par nos ancêtres et l’histoire de nos pays. IDENTITÉS est une vision de nos luttes, de nos jugements, de nos violences, de nos culpabilités, de nos souffrances d’enfants blessés. C’est aussi la mise en lumière de ce qui nous unit et nous relie profondément en tant qu’humain à nos origines communes, aux fondements de la nature, à l’énergie et à l’instinct des animaux qui sont nos guides, aux chants et aux danses qui nous habitent.

Débuté en 2015 à Montréal, IDENTITÉS est né de la rencontre de Séverine Fontaine avec le Québec et plusieurs artistes de sa génération. IDENTITÉS est porté par les textes, les voix et les corps de ces artistes aux influences diverses, aux pratiques complémentaires, aux expressions pluriculturelles. C’est une aventure forte qui se construit ensemble pour porter collectivement une parole plus que nécessaire aujourd’hui.

En résidence du 1 au 15 mars à La Chartreuse, Villeneuve lez Avignon, France (Séverine Fontaine, Julie Tamiko Manning, Alexis Diamond, Claude Gomez)

Présentation d’un laboratoire le 4 mars 2017 à 18h30 au studio de La Chartreuse.

Avec les textes et voix de Claudia Chan Tak, Alexis Diamond, Séverine Fontaine, Talia Hallmona, Annick Lefebvre, Hubert Lemire, Émilie Monnet, Marie-Louise Bibish Mumbu, Elkahna Talbi, Julie Tamiko Manning, Tatiana Zinga Botao, Ximena Ferrer

Conception et Direction artistique
Séverine Fontaine

Musique et son
Claude Gomez

Avec les rencontres sur les étapes préparatoires de Marco Colin, Véronique Côté, Jean-François Guilbault, Sylvain Lavoie, Mike Payette, Pohanna Pyne Feinberg, Zya Tabassian,  Martin Vaillancourt

Avec le soutien de l’Institut Français et de la Ville de Lyon, de la Commission Permanente Franco-Québécoise. Résidences de recherche au Théâtre du Clou – Le Cube et à L’Usine C (Québec), à La Chartreuse (France)