IDENTITIES questions the multicultural encounter. This piece is a space for the liberation of unwritten words buried in us, transmitted consciously or unconsciously by our ancestors and the history of our countries. IDENTITY is a vision of our struggles, our judgments, our violence, our guilt, our sufferings of wounded children. It is also the bringing to light of what unites us and connects us deeply as human to our common origins, the foundations of nature, the energy and the instinct of the animals that are our guides, Songs and dances that inhabit us.

Launched in 2015 in Montréal, IDENTITIES was born from Séverine Fontaine’s encounter with Québec and several artists of her generation. IDENTITIES is borne by the texts, voices and bodies of these artists with diverse influences, complementary practices, and pluricultural expressions. It is a strong adventure that is built together to carry collectively a speech more than necessary today.

READING ON MAY, 11th  2017 AT FESTIVAL DU JAMAIS LU, Théâtre aux Écuries, Montreal
Informations et reservations »

With the texts and voices of Claudia Chan Tak, Alexis Diamond, Séverine Fontaine, Ximena Ferrer, Talia Hallmona (lue par Elkahna Talbi), Annick Lefebvre (lue par Annie Darisse), Hubert Lemire, Émilie Monnet, Elkahna Talbi, Julie Tamiko Manning, Tatiana Zinga Botao

Conception and Art Direction: Séverine Fontaine

Music and sound: Claude Gomez

With the meetings on the preparatory stages of Marie Louise Bibish Mumbu, Marco Colin, Véronique Côté, Jean-François Guilbault, Sylvain Lavoie, Mike Payette, Pohanna Pyne Feinberg,  Martin Vaillancourt

Production Cie IKB with the support of Auvergne Rhône-Alpes Region, Institut Français  and Ville de Lyon, Commission Permanente Franco-Québécoise.

Residences: Le Cube – Usine C (Montreal, Quebec) / La Chartreuse – Maison des Métallos (Villeneuve lez Avignon – Paris, France)

 

Photos credits: David Spin, llumfabrika

IDENTITÉS questionne la rencontre interculturelle. Cette pièce est un espace de libération des paroles non-dites et enfouies en nous, transmises consciemment ou inconsciemment par nos ancêtres et l’histoire de nos pays. IDENTITÉS est une vision de nos luttes, de nos jugements, de nos violences, de nos culpabilités, de nos souffrances d’enfants blessés. C’est aussi la mise en lumière de ce qui nous unit et nous relie profondément en tant qu’humain à nos origines communes, aux fondements de la nature, à l’énergie et à l’instinct des animaux qui sont nos guides, aux chants et aux danses qui nous habitent.

Débuté en 2015 à Montréal, IDENTITÉS est né de la rencontre de Séverine Fontaine avec le Québec et plusieurs artistes de sa génération. IDENTITÉS est porté par les textes, les voix et les corps de ces artistes aux influences diverses, aux pratiques complémentaires, aux expressions pluriculturelles. C’est une aventure forte qui se construit ensemble pour porter collectivement une parole plus que nécessaire aujourd’hui.

LECTURE MUSICALE LE 11 MAI 2017 AU FESTIVAL DU JAMAIS LU au Théâtre aux Écuries, Montréal
Informations et réservations »

Idéation & Direction artistique Séverine Fontaine

Musique & Son Claude Gomez

Avec les textes et lectures de Claudia Chan Tak, Alexis Diamond, Séverine Fontaine, Ximena Ferrer, Talia Hallmona (lue par Elkahna Talbi), Annick Lefebvre (lue par Annie Darisse), Hubert Lemire, Émilie Monnet, Elkahna Talbi, Julie Tamiko Manning, Tatiana Zinga Botao

Avec les rencontres et participations sur les étapes préparatoires à l’écriture de Marie Louise Bibish Mumbu, Marco Colin, Véronique Côté, Jean-François Guilbault, Sylvain Lavoie, Mike Payette, Pohanna Pyne Feinberg,  Martin Vaillancourt

Avec le regard bienveillant de Paul Lefebvre

Production Cie IKB. Avec le soutien de la Région Auvergne Rhône-Alpes, de l’Institut Français et de la Ville de Lyon, de la Commission Permanente Franco-Québécoise.

Accueils en résidences et accompagnement : Le Cube – Usine C (Montréal, Québec) / La Chartreuse – Maison des Métallos (Villeneuve lez Avignon – Paris, France)

Crédits photos: David Spin, llumfabrika